Skip to Content

LBJ Civic Leadership Award

LBJ Civic Leadership Award Nominations Currently Being Accepted!

Nomination Deadline is March 25, 2019.

The LBJ Civic Leadership Award Ceremony will be held April 17, 2019 in the LBJ Ballroom.

Recipient selection is based on co-curricular transcript, leadership experience, civic engagement experience, and service experience.

Who do I nominate? 

The recipients of the LBJ Civic Leadership Award uphold the core values of the LBJ Student Center: empowerment, respect, collaboration, service, stewardship, and excellence. Recipients exemplify the importance of education, academic success, community involvement and the celebration of equality and diversity. Self-nominations are also accepted.

Purpose Statement

The LBJ Civic Leadership Award honors the life and legacy of Lyndon Baines Johnson by recognizing outstanding civic service and meaningful involvement throughout the Texas State campus and the local community.  This award is given to undergraduate students who take an active role in civic engagement, while gaining leadership experience and fostering a spirit of service to others.

Application Requirements 

  • Completed Nomination & Application Form

  • Completed at least 1 semester at Texas State

  • Minimum 2.5 GPA (cumulative)

Congratulations 2018 LBJ Civic Leadership Award Recipients



Congratulations to our 2018 LBJ Civic Leadership Award recipients, (left to right) Kendria Shields-Rhodes, Cynthia Jacobo Sandoval, Glen Stevenson, Alicia Ward, Alexis Lopez, and Eugenio Perez Torroella! Click here to learn more about our winners!